Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:
 

My Wife and I recently purchased a home in Gig Harbor, WA. Our loan from Landover Mortgage was arranged by Brent Moody. Brent gave us "5 Star" service. Our purchase was comlicated and drawn out because it was a short sale and there were some title issues that needed to be worked out with the title company. But Brent and our terrific realtors got us through the process. 1/19/2012
Charles Pruitt
Gig Harbor, Washington

In very short order (3 weeks!), Brent helped me purchase my new home by obtaining a new mortgage with a great rate. It has been over 20 years since I had to go through this process and not only did I get a great rate and terms but Brent walked me through every step so that I felt good about my decisions. He continued to be there for me shepherding the closing through escrow and the appraisal process. I was told that Brent was a miracle worker and the "go to guy"... boy did he live up to his professional reputation. As a bonus to his clients, Brent is a very nice and caring individual. 12/28/11
Claudia F.
Gig Harbor, Washington

Patrick was very helpful as I was a first time buyer and had many questions.
G.M.
Bellevue, Washington

Patrick did a good job in explaining the various costs. He also was able to satisfy my queries regarding the costs. He went above and beyond the call of duty.
S.R.
Bellevue, Washington

Pat was EXCELLENT!
E.B.
Bellevue, Washington

No problems. The loan process was smooth and we'll definitely recommend him to others.
D.H.
Bellevue, Washington

"Patrick demonstrated a high level of customer-centric attitude. He knows his products and services, and the differences between all of them. He answereed all my questions, and my repetition could be annoying at times, with very detailed answers and patience. He always took the time out to explain and make sure I actually understood what he said before he hung up the phone each time. His follow through was nothing short of incredible. If he said he would get back to me, he did so, and in most cases, within minutes. As we were getting closer to the escrow date, the title company made a couple of mistakes on the documents. Patrick was relentless and took initiatives working with them to sort everything out - he then took the time to let me know what he had done - what mistakes were made, why and how he corrected them. I never one had to ask the same question twice. I have come across mortgage lenders who act like "they are doing me a favor", or they "talk down" to customers. Patrick has a superb attitude. He never once talked down to me. When I thanked him on the things, his response was always "this is my job". Patrick has integrity, he is easy to work with, he is honest, he hustles for the customers, and above all, he is very trust-worthy and I deem this the most important element of the deal. He ranks very high on my list and I for sure will recommend him to everyone I know who needs a mortgage lender."
P.Y.L.
Bellevue, Washington

I have worked over the years with many Loan Offices, Mortgage Bankers and Brokers....all the fancy titles you can think of. It is seldom to find an individual in this market with great work ethics. Pat more than exceeds my expectations, which are sometimes unrealistic, I have to admit. His follow up is immediate, he is even reachable after hours. His thoughtfulness is exceptional. His drive is commendable. His knowledge is powerful. I am proud to say Pat is on my team!!
Angelina Goveia, Realtor, Coldwell Banker Bain
Puyallup, Washington

Thank you so much for your help throughout our home purchase. In many ways, the financing aspect was the area in which we need the most guidance. You were always availalbe and willing to answer any questions quickly and clearly. I am so appreciative for your help - it made the whole experience less daunting. We were especially thankful that you caught the missing addendum so the closing wasn't delayed. I will definitely recommend you to others, both personal and professional.
M.K. & D.K.
Bellevue, Washington

Thank YOU! Your responsiveness and diligence in searching out the best deals for us far exceeded my wildest expectations. Thanks so much for accelerating the closing for us too. I'm very happy to escape our temporary lodgings, and being able to get the movers to deliver this week buys me the weekend to get unpacked and settled without work distractions. If you ever need a glowing reference, don't hesitate to send folks my way. Thanks again.
M.H. & D. H.
Bellevue, Washington

Thank you for all your help getting us into our house! We love it here and are so relieved that our first 2 dals didn't work out! We really appreciate your attention to details, your quick responses and your patience in helping us understand the mortgage process. You are great at your job and we will definitely recommend you to others!
A.L. & D.L.
Bellevue, Washington

Pat Laughlin of Landover Mortgage, did an absolutely outstanding job of supporting us on our new home purchase. He did an excellent job of shopping through a broad variety of loan and PMI scenarios for me to find the best possible deal. He explained complex matters very well, and gave us an excellent template for providing him with all the information needed to set up the financing. Pat always responded very promptly, and was a very strong advocate in getting our deal to close much sooner than the original 30 days. This saved us many hundreds of dollars in temporary lodging costs, for which we were extremely grateful. In many areas, Pat went out of his way to save us money by finding lower cost options and in my comparison shopping, the fees from Landover Mortgage were very reasonable. Pat was also very upfront about the nature of their service, and that the loan would be sold after closing. Others who complained of this may not have listened closely enough. In short, Pat saved me tens of thousands of dollars over what I expected to have to pay, and I was extremely delighted with the professionalism and customer focus of his service.
M.H.
Bellevue, Washington

I can tell you that if a loan can be closed quickly...Suzie will do it. She has been in the mortgage business for 34 years and as a full time Realtor for 27 years...I have never met and worked with a better lender. If she cannot do the loan, she will tell you, and she will tell you the truth. If she cannot meet or beat the rate you have been promised, she will tell up front. And I can tell you that there is no better, more honest, willing to help, can figure out how to solve the problem and get the job done, quickly, than Suzie Sparks! She is personable, knowledgeable, experienced, and honest! She knows what she is doing and she does it like nobody else I have ever worked with. You will not go wrong using her. I am 100% sure of that! Give her a call…she knows her stuff.
M.P., Real Estate Agent
Bellevue, Washington

"We are so so so ecstatic!! You two singlehandedly made this miracle happn for us. We are forever in debt and in gratitude. Cannot thank you enough! LOVE you guys."
R.M
Bellevue, Washington

"I want to thank you and commend you on our first transaction together and look forward to the opportunity to assisting buyers with you in the future. The current buyers were extremely pleased with the loan options you presented them and with your professionalism and follow through in processing the loan. From my perspective I cannot remember having a loan go so smoothly or so efficiently and quickly. Having worked with many lenders and loan officers in the past, I can attest that your communication and follow through are exemplary. I never had to worry whether something was being handled correctly and in a timely manner. In this climate of economic uncertainty and with so many changes in the various loans and reporting instruments, you and your team never faltered and were diligent and forward thinking to ensure a smooth process. Thank you for all your efforts. I will most definitely be referring you to potential purchasers in the future."
Sheila Sandusky, April 26, 2010
Bellevue, Washington

"We were daunted by the idea of buying our first home, which kept us from pursuing it for a while. So when we approached Tony we had no great expectation of actually buying a house, we were mostly searching for knowledge. Tony made us feel comfortable asking the many questions we had, and empowered us with all the information we needed to make the big decision. He guided us through the process and made sure we understood our options and how each would impact us financially. Once we were ready, he and his team at Landover worked efficiently to get us through the paper work to secure the home we wanted. We are grateful to Tony for his dedication to us, for his willingness to share his vast industry knowledge and for his professionalism."
Lidia Vale Starling, April 27, 2010
Bellevue, Washington

"My financial planner suggested I call Tony Cittadini to see if a home loan refinance made sense. Tony collected and analysed all fo the necessary information, and it seemed as though his most important priority was to make the process simple, convenient, and worthwhile for me. He had some tough competition from a bank I had worked with, and he was determined to meet or beat their rate, which he did. Tony checked in with me in a consistent, unobtrusive, and supportive way through every step of the refinancing process, and I'm now thrilled to have shortened my home loan by a few years, and will have saved several tens of thousands of dollars over the life of the loan. I've felt that Tony has had my best interests in mind, and the outcome is fantastic. Thanks, Tony."
D.E.G., May 25, 2010
Seattle, Washington

"Tony, I want to commend you and your team. You were all very professional and you made my refinance seem seamless. There was never any confusion and you followed through in a timely fashion. The process was very quick and convenient. Thanks again. I will be referring friends and family to you."
C.L. June 22, 2010
Seattle, Washington

"Working with Tony was a great experience. He took care of the whole process carefully and efficiently. The whole mortgage business is complex and difficult to navigate. He made it look easy!"
D.K. & P.K. July 12, 2010
Seattle, Washington

"Being a real estate investor I have gone through the finance and or refinance process at least a dozen times. When it came to the refinance of our primary residence I knew it may be difficult and somewhat complex with all of the current banking rules and regulations. Tony was up to the challenge and made things go as smooth as could be expected under the circumstances. Being in business myself I was most impressed with his follow through and communication skills. Thank you Tony."
E.B. & T.B. 8/27/10
Olympia, Washington

"Tony, Thank you for the exceptional service in the refinancing of my home. I greatly appreciate that we were able to do everything by email or fax and that we did not need to spend time working with paper documents. I am especially impressed with the timing of the entire process. I never expected that the loan would be to the point of approval within 2 weeks from our initial conversation. Thank you also for being so diligent in keeping me informed of the progress at every point along the way. It gave me the confidence to know that you were keeping your eye on everything, and I did not need to reach out to find out the status."
P.E.C July 26, 2010
Seattle, Washington

"Dear Tony, We cannot thank you enough for your great customer service and the multiple phone calls and e-mails late in the evening. We are so happy with our experience with Landover Mortgage, and you personally. Our realtor also commented on how organized and timely you were. We would happily recommend you to any of our friends. Your professionalism and commitment to customer service made this complex process much easier. Thank you again for making the purchase of our home a great experience."
Sandy Poliachik & Melissa Bertocchini March 9, 2011
Bellevue, Washington

“We came to Tony months before our home purchase hoping to be in a place to act if the right house came along. He walked us through the process and answered every question even though there was no specific purchase at the time. He kept in touch as the months passed in a way that was supportive but without pressure. When the right house presented, he moved at lightning speed to make the deal happen on our timeline. He was accessible, clear in his explanations, and we constantly felt like we must be his only clients from the amount of time spent, even though of course that wasn’t so. It was a perfect experience from start to finish, and I feel a great deal of gratitude for Tony’s role in that.”
L.M. and L.F., April, 2011
Seattle, Washington

"The house closed and I love it. This is a just a note to thank you for your patience and your ability to explain complicated concepts and procedures. I had a huge learning curve and you were incredibly helpful. I was extremely impressed by your even temper during all of the ups and downs of a process that was complicated by my out-of-state residency. I really appreciate your information technology skills and your availability at all hours and on the weekend. Thanks for making the lending process so positive and productive."
R.K. July 25, 2011
Honolulu, Hawaii

"We are all moved into the new house and absolutely love it! Thank you again for all of your time and effort throughout this process. I truly appreciate your patience, positive attitude and enthusiasm. You never made me feel like my many questions were bothersome or unimportant. Being a first time home buyer is obviously very stressful but you helped alleviate much of that stress and for that I am truly thankful. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I look forward to working with you in the future."
S.Q. October 17, 2011
Canby, Oregon

"Thank you so much for your continued support. Having Landover at our disposal is a valuable tool, but I have to say the reason we utilize them is because of Julie Atchison. She has consistently gone above and beyond the call of duty for us. Even if she isn't directly involved in a transaction she always offers advice and support. We are lucky to have her. Have a great day!"
J.H.
Lake Oswego, Oregon

"As first time homeowners, we were very fortunate to end up with Tony. He was incredibly helpful and patient with us. He had an answer to every question and never seemed to mind when we asked the same question again several days later. He always explained things in a down-to-earth manner and was never too busy for us. Also he was great about keeping us updated constantly throughout the process and was very clear with instructions so we always kenw what needed to be done. I would strongly recommend Tony to anyone who needs the services of a very friendly and highly efficient loan origiantor. Take care Tony, and thanks again!"
T.S. & M.C. August 30, 2011
Seattle, Washington

"J.H., how nice of you to send this note to N-- you echo the feelings of so many of us. Julie is a jem and a great resource to all of us. Thanks for taking the time."
S.D.
Lake Oswego, Oregon

"We were not getting the service we were promised from another lender so I had Bruce step in and took over the deal. Within just a few days the loan was ready to be sent to the title company for my customers to sign, and at a lower rate and cost then the other lender was going to charge! I am going to be sure to send all my future customers to Bruce for their mortgage needs."
D.R.
Clackamas, Oregon

"It is with great pleasure that I recommend Bruce Howard of Landover Mortgage. My wife and I came into the game with some challenges. Specifically we are not from the area. In fact we’re out-of-staters. There were many aspects of this transaction that were cumbersome, to say the least. However, the cumbersome facets of the process were buffered on our side by Bruce’s capable handling. After the initial introductions, we both felt not only comfortable but cared for as well. To organize our home loan, Bruce hit the ground running - and he hit it in full sprint. All of the paperwork required was generated and provided in a very short and concise manner. Bruce made sure we understood everything that was written, and was more than patient while explaining the deep details to a couple of novices. The process of acquiring a home loan was as painless as it could have been. Also, Bruce researched and provided several contingency plans from which the most optimal was chosen. This was all done at a time when lenders were less than eager to extend financing due to the sub-prime lending backlash fiasco that has been so devastating in the residential real estate market. I'd recommend Bruce Howard in a heartbeat. He is dependable; not a single phone call or email message was left unanswered. He is organized; all of the documents were provided in an efficient order. He displayed an exceptional degree of integrity; we never felt "at risk"."
DM & CM
Clackamas, Oregon

"I have just arrived in Bellingham, WA and am getting a practically live update via text and phone calls of how the move is progressing. My far-too-generous brother offered to help Lauren move all of our (mostly her) worldly possessions in a single night. I'm just praying his back holds out. I am excited to see the house and its progress when I return tomorrow evening. It is a very proud feeling to know I will be coming home to MY home, and you played a pivotal role in making that possible. I just wanted to reach out and let you know how impressed I was with your work and professionalism. You were a constant source or insight and reassurance and that helped me keep my head. You have a strong reference as long as you are in the business. Feel free to cite me at any time, request a recommendation from me on LinkedIn, and rest assured that when someone asks me for a reference, they'll get your info."
L.C. & P.B.
Bellingham, Washington

Last winter you stepped outside your job and personally worked to help me buy my dream. Thank you
L.M. & M.M.
Portland, Oregon

"Brent Moody is our mortgage broker of choice. With so many businesses out there to choose from that is saying a lot. Brent and his staff are professional, timely, extremely knowledgeable in the mortgage field, and just easy to work with. Brent and his staff have gone above and beyond for us not once, but twice in the past two years. We refinanced a home through them and the process was so easy and painless! A year later we found our dream home and Brent and his staff not only helped us secure our mortgage for that home, but also helped us through a very difficult sale-by-owner of the home we currently owned. While they had no financial interest in that sale, they were a great source of information and help through a difficult and stressful process. We would highly recommend Brent and his wonderful staff to anyone seeking mortgage services!"
J.M. and N.M.
Enumclaw, Washington

"Knowledgeable, Fair, Ethical, Customer Service. These are a few terms that best describe Brent and his Staff. I was referred to Brent Moody approximately 10 – 11 years ago. It was for the personal refinance of my home. Everything promised and told to me happened on time and as scheduled. It was refreshing to know that the rate I was quoted, the closing dates, the anticipated fees etc. Everything as stated was the truth I was so impressed with Brent and his staff that I had his name added to our referral list for financing. We are a provider of beautiful custom cedar homes worldwide. What we discovered was not only could Brent handle our local sales but that he and his staff could provide our customers with financing outside of the greater Seattle, Tacoma markets. Just as Brent proved to me personally, he and his staff proved to our customers as well. They listen and understand the customers needs, they respect and especially they serviced our customers which in turn allows my company to do our jobs; designing, marketing and selling beautiful custom cedar homes."
K.S. April 3, 2006
Enumclaw, Washington

"Well, we are now the proud owners of land, a home and an enormous 4-car garage. This all has happened because of the wonderful service we received from you, Tammy and Ron, our realtor. You responded so quickly to our initial inquiry and from then on you were only a phone call or email away. It has been many years since we were able to make a real estate purchase and you helped make it a painless, really enjoyable, experience. Thank you for working so hard on our behalf! Your knowledge, experience and positive attitude made a big difference during a very stressful time for us. If we ever do this again, we will know who to call! Larry and I want to wish you much success in your new venture. We are sure you will continue to do a great job for your clients."
N.L.
Gig Harbor, Washington

I am going to do what I can to send business your way and sing your praises for all the help you gave me. I have two co-workers I am referring to you. I will send you and the co-worker an email introducing you. I hope this leads to some business for you. Also, I mentioned that when my house sells, I would like to work with you to refinance my daughter's condo. Thanks again for everything. I signed yesterday and was so grateful to have your support through that ordeal.
M.F.
Seattle, Washington

As a 3 time homebuyer and 3rd (and very last!) time refinance, Brent made my process so easy I thought I was hanging with friends instead of refinancing. I highly reccommend him and Landover Mortgage
Ken C.
Lacey, Washington

We've used Brent Moody twice, once for a new mortgage and once for a refinance. We will certainly use him again in the future. He made himself available to answer all our questions, was patient with us while we waited to lock in on the right rate, and he was very responsive to emails and phone calls. He was also able to provide us with exceptional rates both times we used him.
Jennifer E.
Gig Harbor , Washington

A few words about Brent and his service to encourage anyone with home mortgage needs to contact Brent. He kept me informed, walked me through the tougher spots and made it happen as fast as any home loan I've ever been involved with. He found a loan with good terms and got me taken care of in under six weeks. Through his network of contacts, I found a contractor to do the work on the house and it all turned out better than I could have ever imagined.
Steve Y.
Tacoma, Washington

Brent is a miracle worker! He just made the short sale deal from **** happen. I have asked other RE Brokers who they use, and Brent's name kept coming up over and over again. There is a reason that Brent is favored by the insiders! He creates devotees, treats everyone like they are the only one he is dealing with and he gets the job done well. I did not think my last deal was going to fly, but Brent worked every angle and came up with a fabulous loan for my buyers. We are all so impressed, I cannot rave about him enough. I have used many, many lenders, and from now on, I will only use him. I won't even consider anyone else.....sorry folks, he really is the best!
Beverly b.
Gig Harbor, Washington

Brent is amazing! My husband and I were first time home buyers and were quite naive to the whole experience. Brent made sure everything was perfectly transparent and answered all my questions professionally and accurately. He responded to emails and telephone calls very promptly. I wouldn't go to anyone else now!
Jennifer G.
Fox Island, Washington

Tip-toeing through the mine field of being a first-time home buyer, we had met some less than honest characters in the field of home financing. That all changed when Brent came our way. He is honest and knows the business well. When it was time to re-finance I did not hesitate to come back to Brent Moody. Whether it's your first home or your fifth, Brent is a good bet!
Lilly S
Tacoma, Washington

My wife and I used Brent to refinance our condo. Everything went very smooth. Brent made himself available to us 24/7. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during the whole process from start to finish. He has earned my trust and business for life. Thank you Brent for a stress free approach... We have already recommended you to friends and coworkers, and will continue to do so until the day you retire...
Ray R.
Puyallup, Washington

My husband and can't say enough about Brent Moody! We feel extremely blessed that he was referred to us. Whenever we had a question, which was frequently, he would answer within minutes. His calm, professional attitude is really all we had to hang onto for 8 plus months, until the emotional proccess of buying a "Short Sale" went through. Brent is a man of his word and we wish him many, many years of great success!! Happy Homeowners!
Clint B.
Gig Harbor, Washington

We are a military family and are finally settling down with a dream house instead of a home that we know we will leave in a few years. We fell in love with a short sale and this final step towards settling down became very stressful. Brent is a calming force. He is extremely knowledgable and has an absolute can do attitude. We met every deadline with ease and Brent answered every question and concern we had even if the question came through after his scheduled work day. We can not say enough positive things about Brent and if you need a mortgage broker Brent is your guy.
Charlene & John G
Gig Harbor, Washington

We recently bought our new home thanks to Brent. Every time there was a problem that came up where it was looking like we wouldn't be getting our dream home, Brent was not only aware of what was going on he knew how to resolve it. He definitely went above our expectations to make sure every detail was taken care of and that all the other players on the transaction were on the same page. Brent Moody was a pleasure to work with, and would definitely work with him again!
Jacquelyn P.
Kingston, Washington

Brent is the reason we were able to buy our first home a few months ago. He got things done so quickly. We had a few obstacles and he presented us with several solutions to each one and adapted as our situation changed. He spent a great deal of time with us so that we fully understood all the options and knew exactly what to expect next. We love our home and really appreciate the positive experience
Sara G.
Lakebay, Washington

Brent Moody helped with the initial financing and later re-financing of my Tacoma home. Brent always takes the time to walk you through the whole process and explain each step as you go through it. I had no hesitation calling on Brent when it was time to re-fi because of the way he conducted himself throughout the initial buying of my home. In fact, I didn't even shop around, I knew nobody would be more professional, knowledgable and courteous.
D.B.
Tacoma, Washington

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Brent. He helped me get my first home this year, and the whole process was so much smoother than I ever imagined. Everytime I had a question, which was often, he was quick to not just give me an answer, but give an explanation. If anyone is going to buy a house, I would definitely recommend Brent to help them out. He's knowledgeable and professional while still being personable. I will certainly go back to him for any real estate needs in the future. :)
Alison S.
Lakewood, Washington

Brent was fast, responsive and worked with us every step of the way. When a different loan feel through, Brent saved the day.We were dealing with a foreclosed home and Brent made the process so much smoother. I'd recommend him, big time!
Todd G.
Seattle, Washington

Closed on our new house in Poulsbo in October, and we love it. Brent was amazing and made it all happen, from a long distance, between Washington and Alaska. Brent is definitely a keeper, very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Brent successfully navigated through the mire of VA red tape to help us get our house. We're going to make sure our family uses Brent when they buy a house in the Poulsbo area in the spring.
Thomas b.
Anchorage, Alaska

Brent is my 1st Recommendation every time! He's personable, knowledgeable, and great to work with. Brent has represented numerous clients of mine. He keeps informed and up to date on all aspects of Mortgage lending and helps clients to understand their purchase from start to finish. Nick Setting | Full-Service Broker, ABR®, REALTOR® Coldwell Banker Bain
Nick Setting
Gig Harbor, Washington

If I could give Brent Moody 10 stars I would. I just purchased my first home, and thanks to Brent it became a reality. I could not have asked for a better, more professional mortgage broker. Throughout the process I was stressed to say the least, but every time I spoke to Brent (which was quite often) he calmed me down, got me to relax, and assured me that he was taking care of things. In the end Brent did exactly what he said he would do and went above and beyond to put my family and I into our first home. He has now earned my business for any and every future home buying that I will do. I highly highly recommend Brent Moody
Toby S.
Bremerton, Washington

As first time home buyers, we were new to the closing process. Brent took time to educate us and made sure we were comfortable the entire time. He has the ability to communicate with people who don't know the industry language and wants to make sure his clients understand and ask questions. We would definitely work with him again!
Pavel V.
Gig Harbor, Washington

I can't tell you enough how much we appreciate your attention to everything and getting this done for us on time! You rock! I will be happy to recommend you anytime.
K.B.
Portland, Oregon

Thanks so all your hard work and expertise, Joanne. You are wonderful! (my client) thinks so, too!
B.M.
Portland, Oregon

It’s extremely important in the real estate business to have the right tools to assist your client in making what may be the biggest spending decision of their life. Having Joanne there to help my clients provided significant support in explaining the home loan process and what to expect. My clients were never faced with a crisis in their process nor an important point that needed attention that wasn’t explained or solved by Joanne. Joanne is extremely pleasant to deal with and has patience to work carefully through the process with customers.
L.W.
Portland, Oregon

Joanne makes the loan process easy for people to understand and they always feel very comfortable working with her. Her ultimate goal is always to complete the loan and close the transaction in a timely manner. This can be very challenging in our current real estate market. When I send a client to Joanne I know they will be well taken of. One of the key things I look for in a lender is that they take the time to sit down and explain the loan process to my clients. Joanne does all of that.
S.D.
Portland, Oregon

As an Escrow Officer for 16 years I always value a wonderful lender. Joanne is simply among the best I have ever worked with…She always clearly communicates what is needed and in what time frame. …Joanne takes the time needed to explain the loan process to the clients before they come to closing so they have no last minute surprises.
D.D.
Portland, Oregon

Thank you so much for all your help. You've been wonderful!!! I'd recommend you any day.
D.H.
Portland, Oregon

"Tony was recommended to us by several people, and even with this being our first home purchase we could tell that Tony was an exceptional broker. He went above and beyond to write up our pre-approvals in great time and described the loan process to us with clarity. When we finally went pending Tony was right on the ball, getting all our paperwork together and getting us to the title company to sign a full five days early, leaving our closing day a breeze! And all this from 200 miles away! We would highly recommend Tony and Landover Mortgage to anyone looking for a reliable and engaged mortgage broker."
B.C. & L.C. May 18, 2012
Portland, Oregon

Brent was extremely dedicated and committed to getting my family into our new home! This home is actually our second through Brent and we are return customers due to the fact that he is very easy to work with and that he "went the extra mile" with both purchases to ensure that we were satisfied with the entire home buying process. He worked extremely well with our realtor and I would highly recommend Brent to anyone, without reservation
Colby P
Mt. Vernon, Washington

Great job with the Martin's and great to work with you as well. New Years Resolution!!! Let's do more deals together
T.D., Real Estate Agent
Bellevue, Washington

Thanks Suzie! It went flawlessly as usual. Though I did see that rates are dropping again! ARGH! :) Can't time the market and pretty happy to be at 3% so I will focus on that. Appreciate your amazing level of customer service as always and that I can refer people to you in total confidence. They always email me back and say how great you are!!
J.E.
Sammamish, Washington

Thank you! We are very excited about the new place. :-) You and Megan have been great -- you are both extremely responsive and helped us through this complex world of home buying. We are more than happy to pass on your name to anybody we know who is buying a home. You've definitely earned the referral!
K.M.
Sammamish, Washington

We think you worked so hard for us to have a home. I would say just as hard as we doctors work to make a patient well. Thanks for working for families.
Dr. C.A.
Bellevue, Washington

Tony and Landover Mortgage were amazing throughout the whole house buying and loan process. We had issues with our seller and foreclosure. Without Tony's work and perseverance we would have lost our house. Tony was accessible and answered all of our questions about the entire process. He helped us understand how the whole system works. Thanks Tony.
M.F. & J.F.
Portland, Oregon

Tony was amazing, very professional, and helped us obtain financing for our home. He was great about keeping us updated on the loan process, as well as letting us know next steps and things to expect. In addition, Tony was available via email and/or phone whenever we needed clarification or just had a question. His attention to providing excellent customer service made us feel comfortable and made the whole loan process was pretty painless. Thank you Tony!!!
J.D.C & M.C - August 2012
Eugene, Oregon

Thank you sooo much for taking the time to explain the process to (our client). You wouldn't believe how often I end up explaining the loan process to my clients. It is really refreshing to work with someone who takes the time and has the experience to handle their clients so well. If you would please drop me some cards for our lender's board that would be fabulous.
RMH, Real Estate Broker
McMinnville, Oregon

Buying our first home and securing a mortgage loan seemed like a daunting process. However, working with Brent lifted a lot of worry from our minds. Brent always was always available to answer our questions and fully explain every facet of the process to our full satisfaction. He handled even our dumbest questions with exceptional professionalism, empathetic patience, and truly engaged enthusiasm. In addition to to excellent communication, Brent repeatedly showed us that he was working to get us the best loan at the best rates possible. He was extremely thorough with regard to assembling the required documentation and making sure everything was in place for closing within a short time frame. With Brent we felt we had someone with our best interests at heart to shepherd us through the mortgage process.
R.O. & C.O.
Seattle, Washington

Brent Moody of Landover Mortgage worked for me to get my home refinanced. Because of the market and my age, I believe, it was a very challenging process. As Brent complied with one request another was submitted. This went on for a long time, however he was not to give up. His committment was to get the refinance done. It was a long process and I gave up, BUT Brent asked if I would allow him to continue and assured me if there was a way to get it done, he would find it. There was a way, he found it and I am saving over $200.00 each month in mortgage payments. Thanks Brent,
Annie R. Brown
Tacoma, Washington

Brent is great at what he does ! As a first time home buyer Brent was very informative and patient walking through all the necessaries of the process with me. No question is too big or too small for Brent. When it comes to delivering to your mortgages needs Brent does it flawlessly. You are never just another transaction with Brent, he is there from start to finish and everything in between
Brian L.
Kitsap County, Washington

It wasn't until I was into the tight timelines of the loan process that I fully appreciated how good Brent is --- and the value of having him so closely plugged in with my agent. My agent had originally recommended Brent but I felt like I needed to do my due diligence with other reputable places. I think what iced it for me was the day I was sitting with a loan officer asking them to recompute the projected APR with the VA funding fee removed. That baffled the agent so she went to ask an associate. While she was out of her office I e-mailed Brent. He had recomputed it and had an answer back to me before the agent returned to her office. You gotta love responsiveness like that.
Steve V.
Gig Harbor, Washington

We were, in effect, trying to clmb up a sheer cliff wthout equipment as we tried to purchase a short sale that the Too-Big-To-Fail bank was indifferent about. The labyrinthine path and often bizarre prerequisites involved were intimidating, to say the least. Brent, however, had the intelligence and expertise to navigate through the shoals and, despite unexpected barriers suddenly thrown out by the bank and six months of unexplainable delay, got us safely to our destination. To say I am grateful to him for his terrific work is utterly inadequate. In my opinion, he is Captain America!
Brian R.
Tacoma, Washington

Brent was wonderful. He always had time to answer my questions (I had a lot of them)! I never waited more than 15 minutes for a call back if I left a message. He took time to get to know me and what I needed. When we needed to meet, he always came to my neighborhood and made sure I left knowing what was going on. He did better with rates than anyone out there. I have recommended him to many of my friends and co-workers and I will continue to do so!
Leslie P.
Gig Harbor, Washington

Brent handles his job with ease. He is personable and makes the process of acquiring a mortgage loan very easy. Any questions we had were answered with great detail. I would recommend Brent to any friends or family members
Ashley Z.
Auburn, Washington

Brent did a great job despite complications due to health issues on our part. He even arranged for the final signing to be at our home if necessary.
Vicky H.
South Colby, Washington

Brent has done an outstanding job for me since 2007, he has helped me with my first mortgage and three refinaces. I have found him to be honest and hardworking, he has saved me a lot of money over the years. Brent has definitely earned my support; I would not be taking the time to write this otherwise.
Damon M.
Tacoma, Washington

Brent Moody of Landover Mortage Co. did a fabulous job of securing a loan for our new home at the best rate and explaining my various options. I am not an easy person to work with and Brent stayed with me throughout the entire process always patient, kind, considerate and respectful. The other two mortgage companies I was working with simultaneously gave up on me and stopped returning my calls. I highly recommend Brent for all your mortgage needs! And the follow up in customer care is equally impressive!
T.D.
Olympia, Washington

Brent is absolutely amazing! We Refinanced our home last year, and he was such a huge help. His hard work helped us to knock off 7 years off our mortgage. I have and will continue to recommend Brent Moody for any/all of your mortgage needs!
Jordan C.
Vaughn, Washington

We really appreciated the hard work and professionalism of Brent Moody of Landover Mortgage. We recently refinanced our home and with Brents hard work achieved our goal of lowering our monthly mortgage payment by $400! We would strongly recommend you consider Brent Moody for your mortgage needs!
Julie R.
Port Orchard, Washington

Thanks once again Tony. Your professionalism and willingness to go that extra mile for your customers is un-matched. We will continue to recommend your services to our friends and family.
L.P. & J.P.
Richland, Washington

I highly recommend Brent Moody! Brent provided great service, patiently answered every question (lots) we had along the way and responded promptly. He quoted great rates from them beginning and came through in the end, no surprises. Brent was great to work with, the process was very smooth and I would use him again!
Bobbi W.
Poulsbo, WA, Washington

Hi ! Brent I just want you to know how much I appreciated your help and expertise through the loan process with my first time home buyer Paul Douglass. I have worked with him for several years he was afraid of the loan process and when he met you it helped him decide to buy a home. You were very patient and answered many questions throughout the transaction and was there at closing which really helped. He is so happy with his home and he felt good working with you. He had been approved thru another company and sounded afraid of the loan paper work they had gave him. So at that point I told him to call you and talk about it. Its so important to anyone buying a home to sit down with a live person and get answers immediately and that was you. Thanks, Again. Betty Templeman Coldwell Banker RE Agent
Betty Templeman
Puyallup, Washington

Brent is a true professional. He came highly recommended to me for good reason! We refinanced our home, however, prior to moving forward, Brent recommended we pre-qulaify with the objective of watching the interest rates. He provided me with continued updates on the rates and forecasts. Brent then projected the rise in rates and recommended we move quickly. His timely was perfect. We locked the rates and then watched as they continued to climb. His attention to detail and follow-up is unmatched!
Bill O.
Gig Harbor, Washington

Brent Moody was highly recommended and exceeded expectations. Brent is very knowledgeable, professional and worked diligently with me to meet the requirements of financing a home in today's market. He did an excellent job in keeping me informed throughout the process and made this huge endeavor relatively pain free. Heard real estate professionals in the area also speak highly of him. Brent is someone I would highly recommend with complete confidence and was a pleasure to work with.
Joni C.
Gig Harbor, Washington

Thank you so much for all your work in finding a way to make our dream house a reality. We appreciate the time you spent with us every step of the way, explaining all the ins and outs and helping us to see all the possibilities. Your persistence and professionalism made this "journey" for us very enjoyable
T.W. & N.J.
Renton, Washington

Brent Moody at Landover Mortgage gave me outstanding service and success in refinancing my 2008 mortgage! I had attempted to refinance my underwater loan 3 times previous with a credit union, a reputable bank and another brokerage firm I heard about through the mail (those are a rip-off). The first two were unsuccessful because of my debt-to-income ration and my home assessment. Brent Moody was recommend by a family member. I sent him all my information on the previous loan applications to get his opinion on if it was even possible to refinance in my situation. He took one look and said "absolutely!" I am very impressed with the advice and service he gave to me in getting my loan and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who is a first time buyer or wanting to refinance a current loan to get a lower rate.
Tasha R.
Bellevue, Washington

Mr. Moody is a constant professional. He was extremely knowledgable about the refinance process. He worked diligently to keep me informed about the ongoing status of my loan at all times. Mr. Moody made himself available at all times if i had questions or concerns about my refinance. In my case in particular, Mr. Moody showed great patience with me when I became frustrated with the meticulous vetting of my credit history. Again, I was very satisfied with Mr. Moody's performance and service as my Loan Originator.
Ryan T.
Gig Harbor, Washington

Brent was great to work with, very responsive and incredibly knowledgeable. I really felt like he took interest in me and my family and personally took action to get this transaction done as smooth as possible. I will definitely be referring friends to Brent and using him again in the future if I am ever in the market for another home. Thanks!!
Doug H
Maple Valley, Washington

Thanks for the outstanding customer service that you provided Melissa and I with our home loan. You made us feel like family. I would recommend you to all of my friends.
Wayne
Silverdale, Washington

My husband and I had a great experience with Steve as our loan officer; during the process of the sale of our former home and the purchase of our new one. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and just all-around wonderful to work with. He made the process go very smoothly, and we knew we could trust him to help us make good decisions during the process. He was very easy to communicate with and responded immediately to any questions or concerns we approached him with during the time we worked with him. We can't recommend him highly enough!
L.L.
Seattle, Washington

I recently went through a refinance of my mortgage, and I used Landover Mortgage to perform this process. Over the last 6 months or so, I had developed a friendship with TC Smukalla, who works at the Coldwell Banker Bain office at Kent Station. I met TC through Bill Albright. I have not had much experience with mortgages, and the two I’ve had were difficult, to say the least. The representatives were pushy, and didn’t seem interested in my concerns, requests, or what was best for my situation. I was disappointed in the experience, and leery of the process as a whole. All I can say now is that I’ve totally regained my faith in the mortgage industry, thanks solely to TC Smukalla. In our initial meeting, TC was very thoughtful in his approach. He asked all of the right questions, and helped me to navigate to a mortgage that met my needs exactly. He has a very good understanding of his job, and gave me a high level of confidence that I was making the right choices. In this age of diminished levels of customer service, TC has reenergized my belief in excellent support, and he has gained a lifelong customer in me. Thank you, and your organization, for the best experience I could have asked for.
R.K.
Kent, Washington

facebook  twitter  blogspot